Time to change.

U’s movie had a very, very profound effect on me. I’m sitting here in the washroom all alone, the leaky faucet matching my tears drop for drop.
It’s been a horrible month, all things considered. I know I throw that around a fair bit, but this past month really fucking has been. I’ve come to a lot of realisations.
I need to change my behaviour. By change, I mean uproot it off my mind and start afresh. It might seem like a task, but if it’s developed enough in the past three years, I should be able to mould it in the next six.
I’m in the amphitheatre now. It’s all alone. I have The Scientist on repeat. Scenes from U’s movie are flashing right across me.
I need to get help. Some real help, and follow it up. I can’t function like this anymore.
I need to value people in my life more. I need to realise their worth, and I need to promise them (and myself, more so) that I won’t abuse their trust- something I’m quite guilty of.
I need to assure myself that I won’t harm myself ever again, purely due to stress it causes others.
Respect people around me. Don’t treat them any lesser. Keep my head about the right place. Make everyone else proud.
Make amends. Don’t press too much, but make the effort at the very least.
Be a better person, which I should’ve done yesterday.

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑